The Lahti International Writers’ Reunion is an association with three community members: The City of Lahti, The Eino Leino Society and Päijät-Häme Summer University. Activities are coordinated by the board consisting of members of the communities. Lahti International Writers’ Reunion Committee in 2019 is as follows:

Ms Sirkka-Liisa Pylväs (The City of Lahti), Chair
Mr Juhani Lindholm (The Eino Leino Society), Vice Chair
Mr Harri Hertell (The Eino Leino Society)
Ms Kristiina Vanhala-Selin (Päijät-Häme Summer University)
Mr Sakari Kirjavainen (The Eino Leino Society)
Ms Marja Malminen (The City of Lahti)
Ms Eija Pollari (Päijät-Häme Summer University)

The Reunion also has recruited staff.

The main funders of Lahti International Writers’ Reunion are The Arts Promotion Centre Finland (Taike)  and The City of Lahti.

Back to top